Our Leadership

Leon Baxton
Chief Executive Officer

Jerome Baltazar
Chief Financial Officer

Erin Mangan
Chief Development Officer

Carolyn Lynn
Senior Director, Literacy Division

Twilla Washington
Director, Case Management Division

Bryan Jones
Director, After-School Division

Ashley Hooper
Director, Communications and Events


Our Board of Directors 

Josh Woolsey
Chair; Attorney, Woolsey Morcom

Abena Horton
Secretary; VP & Managing Division Counsel, Black Knight

Jesse Forst
Treasurer; Vice President – Transportation-Infrastructure, RS&H

Chris Greene
Immediate Past Chair; Attorney, Purcell, Flanagan, Hay & Greene, P.A

Leon Baxton
Chief Executive Officer, Communities In Schools of Jacksonville

Arthur Adams, Jr.
VP of Sales and Customer Engagement, CSX

Kristi Aiello
Senior Manager, Market Development and Community Engagement, Florida Blue

Tracy Arthur
Associate General Counsel, Rayonier

Michael Barker
Senior Manager-Global Inclusion, Diversity and Engagement, Medtronic, Inc.

Honorable Martha Barrett
Vice President Market Development, Bank of America

Honorable Lenny Curry
Mayor, City of Jacksonville

Honorable Betty Burney
Founder/Executive Director, “I’M A STAR” Foundation

Honorable Eleni Derke
Duval County Court Judge

Nancy Dreicer
President/CEO, Chappell Schools

Linda Edwards
Retired, Duval County Public Schools


Dr. Diana Greene
Superintendent, Duval County Public Schools

Matt Kruse
Deputy Chief Risk Officer/Shared Services Director, FIS Global

Janel LeGard
Architect, Senior Design Manager, CPG

Athena Mann
Retired, JEA

Robert Martin
Retired General Manager, Florida Times-Union

Sonny Martin
Certified Public Accountant, GunnChamberlain, P.L.

Honorable Melissa Nelson
State Attorney, The Office of the State Attorney for the 4th Judicial District

Bob Ohrablo
President, Jacksonville IceMen

Jay Plotkin
Attorney, The Wilner Firm, P.A.

Judy Poppell
Research Fellow, Florida Institute of Education, UNF

Ed Pratt-Dannals
Senior Advisor, District Management Council

Rudy Rivera
Chief International Counsel, Fidelity National Financial

Ken Sanders
VP, Global Distribution and Logistics, Tapestry

Michael Stewart
Chair Director of External Affairs, Jacksonville Aviation Authority

Neal Von Stein
Partner – Tax Market Leader, BDO

Honorable Mike Williams
Sheriff, City of Jacksonville